2014 Longlist – The Bailey’s Women’s Prize for Fiction

The Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction (previously known as the Orange Prize) – the UK’s only annual book award for fiction written by a woman, has announced their 2014 longlist.

Bailey's Women Prize for Fiction Longlist

The judges must now whittle these 20 books to six, before choosing an overall winner to be announced on 4th June 2014.

  • Chimamanda Ngozi AdichieAmericanah
  • Margaret AtwoodMaddAddam
  • Suzanne BerneThe Dogs of Littlefield
  • Fatima BhuttoThe Shadow of the Crescent Moon
  • Claire CameronThe Bear
  • Lea CarpenterEleven Days
  • M.J. CarterThe Strangler Vine
  • Eleanor CattonThe Luminaries
  • Deborah Kay Davies - Reasons She Goes to the Woods
  • Elizabeth GilbertThe Signature of All Things
  • Hannah KentBurial Rites
  • Rachel KushnerThe Flamethrowers
  • Jhumpa LahiriThe Lowland
  • Audrey MageeThe Undertaking
  • Eimear McBrideA Girl is a Half-Formed Thing
  • Charlotte MendelsonAlmost English
  • Anna QuindlenStill Life with Bread Crumbs
  • Elizabeth StroutThe Burgess Boys
  • Donna TarttThe Goldfinch
  • Evie WyldAll the Birds, Singing

Click HERE to read more about these books and authors on the Bailey’s website.