Category Archives: Thriller

The Bitter Season by Tami Hoag

The Bitter Season is the latest nail-biting detective thriller from number one New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag.

The Bitter Season

Detectives Kovac and Liska return in the latest psychological suspense novel from number one New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag.

It was a shocking crime.

A middle-aged couple – hacked to death in their own home – with a samurai sword. Normal people. Who were they? And why were they targeted?

It was a shocking crime. But it wasn’t the first.

Twenty years ago a policeman was murdered in his own back garden and the killer was never caught. One woman might link these mysteries. But she is being watched. Can Detectives Nikki Liska and Sam Kovac find her before it is too late?

Suspense fiction doesn’t get smarter than this. Taut, tense and terrifying, Tami weaves a relentlessly thrilling tale which twists and turns with every page.

About the Author

Tami Hoag

Tami Hoag is the #1 international bestselling author of more than thirty books published in more than thirty languages worldwide. Renowned for combining thrilling plots with character-driven psychological suspense, Tami first hit the New York Times Bestseller list with Night Sins, and each of her books since has been a bestseller. She leads a double life in Palm Beach County, Florida where she is also known as a top competitive equestrian in the Olympic discipline of dressage.

View Tami‘s website HERE

Like Tami‘s Facebook page HERE and follow her on Twitter HERE

Published by Jonathan Ball Publishers

ISBN: 9781409151999

Be Sociable, Share!

Saving Sophie by Ronald H. Balson

Saving-Sophie

From Ronald H. Balson, author of Once We Were BrothersSaving Sophie is the powerful story of the lengths a father will go through to protect his daughter and an action-packed thriller that will take you on an unforgettable journey of murder and deception, testing the bonds of family and love.

Jack Sommers was just an ordinary accountant from Chicago-that is, until his wife passed away, his young daughter was kidnapped, and he became the main suspect in an $88 million dollar embezzlement case. Now Jack is on the run, hoping to avoid the feds long enough to rescue his daughter, Sophie, from her maternal grandfather, a suspected terrorist in Palestine.

With the help of investigative team Liam and Catherine, and a new CIA operative, a secret mission is launched to not only rescue Sophie but also to thwart a major terrorist attack in Hebron. But will being caught in the crossfires of the Palestine-Israeli conflict keep their team from accomplishing the task at hand, or can they overcome the odds and save countless lives, including their own?

About the Author

11895976_10153193575664405_8264302756937671689_n

Ronald H. Balson is an attorney practicing with the firm of Stone, Pogrund and Korey in Chicago. The demands of his trial practice have taken him into courts across the United States and into international venues.

An adjunct professor of business law at the University of Chicago for twenty-five years, he now lectures on trial advocacy in federal trial bar courses.

Travels to Warsaw and southern Poland in connection with a complex telecommunications case inspired Once We Were Brothers, his first novel.

View Ronald‘s website HERE

Like Ronald‘s Facebook page HERE and follow him on Twitter HERE

Published by Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 9781250065858

Be Sociable, Share!

The Quality of Silence by Rosamund Lupton

The much-anticipated new novel from Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Rosamund Lupton.

The_Quality_of_Silence_2_330_x_500

On 24th November Yasmin and her deaf daughter Ruby arrive in Alaska.

Within hours they are driving alone across a frozen wilderness

Where nothing grows

Where no one lives

Where tears freeze

And night will last for another fifty-four days.

They are looking for Ruby’s father.

Travelling deeper into a silent land.

They still cannot find him.

And someone is watching them in the dark.

About the Author

p9WzsACc

Rosamund Lupton is the author of Sister, a Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller and a bestseller in Europe. Published in the UK by Little, Brown Book Group, Sister has been translated into over thirty languages and has international sales of over 1.5 million copies. It was the fastest-selling debut of 2010 by a British author, a BBC Radio 4, Book at Bedtime and was winner of the Richard and Judy Best Debut Novel of 2011 award and the Strand Magazine Critics First Novel Award. Film rights of Sister are currently under option with Studio Canal, to produce with Kevin McCormick of Langley St Pictures. Emily Blunt is attached to star and the script is in development. Lupton‘s critically acclaimed second novel Afterwards also went straight into the Sunday Times bestseller lists and was the No. 2 Sunday Times fiction bestseller of 2011, with UK sales alone of more than 200,000 copies. The Quality of Silence is her third novel.

View Rosamund‘s website HERE

Like Rosamund‘s Facebook page HERE and follow her on Twitter HERE

Published by Jonathan Ball Publishers

ISBN: 9780349408132

Be Sociable, Share!

Tracer by Rob Boffard

Imagine The Bourne Identity meets Gravity and you’ll get Tracer, the most exciting thriller set in space you’ll ever read.

Tracer_318_x_500

A huge space station orbits the Earth, holding the last of humanity. It’s broken, rusted, falling apart. We’ve wrecked our planet, and now we have to live with the consequences: a new home that’s dirty, overcrowded and inescapable.

What’s more, there’s a madman hiding on the station. He’s about to unleash chaos. And when he does, there’ll be nowhere left to run.

In space, every second counts. Who said nobody could hear you scream?

About the Author

0ff75fa

Rob Boffard is a South African author who splits his time between London, Vancouver and Johannesburg. He has worked as a journalist for over a decade, and has written articles for publications in more than a dozen countries, including the BBC, the Guardian and Wired in the UK. Tracer is his first novel.

View Rob‘s website HERE

Like Rob‘s Facebook page HERE and follow him on Twitter HERE

Published by Jonathan Ball Publishers

ISBN: 9780356505138

Be Sociable, Share!

Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll

You can run from your past, but the truth will always find you. Luckiest Girl Alive is an intense, compulsive debut thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

9781447286202

Now a New York Times bestseller, and optioned for film by Reese Witherspoon and her production partner Bruna Papandrea – in conjunction with Lionsgate Films.

Her perfect life is a perfect lie. . . An audacious, page-turning debut thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Jodi Picoult.

Ani FaNelli is the woman you love to hate. The woman who has it all. But behind the meticulously crafted façade lies the darkest and most violent of pasts . . .

When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling and violent incident that took place when she was a teenager, she hopes it will be an opportunity to prove how far she’s come since then. She’ll even let the production company film her wedding to the wealthy Luke Harrison, the final step in her transformation.

But as the wedding and filming converge, Ani’s immaculate façade begins to crack, and she soon realises that there’s always a price to pay for perfection.

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster, click HERE to watch the video of Jessica Knoll on her novel Luckiest Girl AliveJessica Knoll describes her inspiration behind the main character of Luckiest Girl Alive, and why it’s harder to create female characters that might be unlikeable.

About the Author

11053909_1421627831479929_3644638555136134983_n

Jessica Knoll has been a senior editor at Cosmopolitan. Now the articles editor at SELF, her writing and editing covers relationships, sex, and psychological well-being. Jessica grew up in the suburbs of Philadelphia and graduated from The Shipley School in Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, and from Hobart and William Smith Colleges in Geneva, New York. She lives in New York City with her husband. Luckiest Girl Alive is her first novel.

View Jessica’s website HERE

Like Jessica’s Facebook page HERE and follow her on Twitter HERE

Published by Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 9781447286202

Be Sociable, Share!